NIRI San Diego Elects New Board Leadership for the 2020-2021 Term

SAN DIEGO, October 16, 2020 — The San Diego chapter of the National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI San Diego) today announced the election of its board of directors for the 2020-2021 term. NIRI San Diego is dedicated to advancing the practice of investor relations (IR) by providing educational events, resources, mentorship and networking opportunities for chief financial officers, investor relations executives and communications professionals.

“2020 has been a turbulent year and the IR profession has had to quickly evolve to the rapidly changing landscape,” said Jason Spark, president of NIRI San Diego. “Between pandemic-driven challenges and the latest policy issues such as proposed 13F rule changes for shareholder ownership reporting, NIRI has been imperative in bringing together IR practitioners to share new ideas, develop best practices and introduce new paradigms to sustain business continuity and investor communications.”

The 2020-2021 NIRI San Diego board of directors includes:

  • President – Jason Spark, Canale Communications
  • VP, Programs — Dylan James, Nasdaq
  • VP, Communications — Jessica Tieszen, NuVasive
  • VP, Finance — Michael Moore, Formerly Oncolytics
  • VP, Membership — Steve Kunszabo, Canale Communications
  • VP, Sponsorships — Jacquie Ross, Illumina
  • VP, Secretary — Alexis Waadt, Qualcomm
  • Director at Large — Agnes Lee, Fluidigm

Spark continued, “I am honored to be joined by accomplished IR professionals with diverse expertise to serve on the NIRI San Diego board, and to carry its mission to advance the profession by providing valuable educational programming and networking opportunities for members. I’d also like to thank outgoing board members Brigitte Porte and Michael Goedecke for their years of dedicated service.”